UNW Regions and RVPs

A group of Locals within a geographic, political, or economic area makes up a Region.  There are seven regions in the UNW.  

Each Region has an elected Regional Vice President chosen by the Region's members. Their term of office is three years. 

Regional Vice President election results are announced at the UNW Triennial Convention which is held every third year. Regional Vice Presidents are the political representatives in the Regions and sit on the  UNW Executive.

UNW Regions

Somba K'e Region

includes Locals 01, 16, 28, 30, 32, 33, 40, and 41
Josée-Anne Spirito--Regional Vice President

North Great Slave Region 
includes Locals 09, 10, 11, 25, 345 and 38
VACANT—Regional Vice President
Hay River Region
includes Locals 06, 21 and 22
VACANT—Regional Vice President
Fort Smith Region
includes Locals 02 and 12
Lauraine Armstrong—Regional Vice President
Beaufort Delta-Sahtu Region
includes Locals 03, 19, 29 and 39
John Dempster—Regional Vice President
Deh Cho Region
includes Locals 13 and 31
Christina Holman—Regional Vice President
Kimberlite Region
includes Locals 3050, 36
Kurt Bergstrom—Regional Vice President

 If you're in the Hay River area, please watch for our sign featuring our UNW Hay River Region Locals!